Skip to main content


In this issue we introduce a new member of our team, highlight Fear Free certification and discuss some of the benefits of socialization in puppies. Download the PDF
Krista La Perle, DVM, PhD, became president of the American College of Veterinary Pathologists (ACVP) at the ACVP Annual Meeting in Vancouver, British Columbia. She had served the past year as ACVP president-elect.
Dr. Li Wu, professor in the Department of Veterinary Biosciences, has been elected as a 2017 Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Election as a Fellow is a prestigious honor bestowed upon AAAS members by their peers.
Dr. Bonnie Harrington, resident in anatomic pathology and PhD candidate, received the highly prestigious Harold W. Casey Scholarship Award by the American College of Veterinary Pathologists (ACVP).
The Zoo and Wildlife Medicine Program was featured online in an article entitled "Columbus Zoo working to ensure future world's wildlife" in the Columbus Dispatch's online digital publication, CbusNEXT.
VMC Celebrates Completed Enhancement and Expansion (E&E); E&E Photo Montage; E&E Highlights at a Glance; Equine Theriogenology Offers Specialized Services
Theriogenology Advances Small Animal Reproductive Care; VMC Liason Visits Reach over 60 Practice; VMC Enhancement & Expansion Project - Final Phase; Orthopedic Service Update; Welcome 2017 Residents; Welcome 2017 Interns
With over 50 years of continuous annual giving to The Ohio State University, the generosity of Dr. M. Boyd Epperson and his wife Anne has become one of the most celebrated stories of giving in the history of the university. Dr.
Antoinette Marsh, JD, MS, PhD and Alissa Wilhelm, DVM, were included as 2016-2017 members of the College of Veterinary Medicine Professional Program Teaching Honor Roll.
Dr. Andréia Arruda has received a two-year $125,214 contract from July 2017 through June 2019 through Merck Animal Health to support her research on biosecurity on swine farms worldwide.