Staff Awards

The college honors the exceptional work of our research, teaching and clinical staff through a collection of awards each year. Our people are our greatest asset and these awards are just one way the college recognizes their dedication to our ambition to Be The Model® comprehensive college of veterinary medicine in the world. 

Winner are chosen based on how well their nomination supports how the nominee consistently shows the following values in action and applies it to their daily performance:

  • Excellence
  • Collaboration
  • Integrity and Personal Accountability
  • Openness and Trust
  • Diversity in People and Ideas
  • Change and Innovation
  • Empathy and Compassion
  • Efficiency in our Work
staff award given to linda bednarski

Be The Model® Outstanding Staff Awards

These awards are given annually to recognize technical, non-technical, staff, leadership and teams of staff who exhibit the values of the College of Veterinary Medicine and The Ohio State University on a regular basis.  One award is presented per category: Outstanding Team, Outstanding Non-Technical Staff, Outstanding Technical Staff, Outstanding Leadership.

Eligibility: Any CVM staff member, full-time or part-time, with at least two years of CVM service. Nominees must be employed at the time of the award presentation. Temporary employees, students, as well as re-employed retirees are not eligible for this award. A single person or a team can nominate an individual. Individuals can be nominated up to three times; previous winners are exempt from nomination.
Selection Committee: College Staff Advisory Council

Bednarski, Linda - Outstanding Technical Staff Recipient
Hofmann, Casey - Outstanding Non-Technical Staff Recipient
Moorehead, Shelby - Outstanding Leadership Recipient
Dublin Urgent Care Team - Outstanding Team Recipients

Rosebrook, Jessica - Outstanding Technical Staff Recipient
Vanarsdale, Sonya - Outstanding Non-Technical Staff Recipient
Hansvick, Nicole - Outstanding Leadership Recipient
Fiscal Office (Sandy Edwards, Daniel Aldworth, Jennifer Holman, Kyle Schechter) - Outstanding Team Recipients

Dr. Cristina Iazbik - Outstanding Technical Staff Recipient
Coffey, Amanda - Outstanding Non-Technical Staff Recipient
Fleming, Jo - Outstanding Leadership Recipient
Anderson, Heather & Disher, Amanda - Outstanding Team Recipients

Kessler, Bryan - Outstanding Technical Staff Recipient
Edwards, Sandy - Outstanding Non-Technical Staff Recipient
Montgomery, Lora - Outstanding Leadership Recipient
Dr. Andrew Bowman's Lab - Outstanding Team Recipient

St. Gelais, Corinne - Outstanding Technical Staff Recipient
Lacey, Lara - Outstanding Non-Technical Staff Recipient
Fletcher, Jana - Outstanding Leadership Recipient
Emergency Critical Care - Outstanding Team Recipient

Auld, Danelle - Outstanding Technical Staff Recipient
Mohr, Shayna - Outstanding Non-Technical Staff Recipient

Crosier, Deb - Outstanding Technical Staff Recipient
Fark, Amanda - Outstanding Non-Technical Staff Recipient


Be The Model® Staff Teaching Award selected by Student Council

This award is given to a staff member for recognition of their excellence in teaching in the DVM program.

Eligibility: Staff 
Selection Committee:  Nominated by students, selected by Student Council

Waggoner, Erin

Diaz, Nicole

Frasure, Chris

Groff, Sara

Bednarski, Linda