Skip to main content


Two faculty members from the College of Veterinary Medicine, Drs. Jeffrey T. LeJeune and Chang-Won Lee, were involved in a multi-state effort to reduce respiratory diseases in poultry. Their work has helped protect the the nation's food supply.
Dr. Li Wu and his research team are dedicated to developing more effective strategies to combat HIV infection, which is one of the world's most fatal infectious diseases. Their research is partly supported by a grant from the National Institutes of Health.
Dec. 1, 2015 Little can outweigh the joy of getting a new puppy during the holidays. That being said, there are several matters to consider if you plan on welcoming a furry friend into your home this season.
The biggest feature of the new Intensive Care Unit in The Ohio State University Veterinary Medical Center's Hospital for Companion Animals is the centralized monitoring and work station, offering continuous visibility of every animal in the unit. 
The Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture (IICA) is hosting a 2-week training session from December 7-19, 2015 on Antimicrobial Use and Antimicrobial Resistance in Agriculture in the Department of Veterinary Preventive Medicine.
Dr. Armando Hoet, Director of the Veterinary Public Health (VPH) Program in the Department of Veterinary Preventive Medicine, led a group of 20 individuals to Chile in November 2015 for Farm to Table Program: Exporting Food Systems in Latin America.
The Veterinary Extension Unit located within the Department of Veterinary Preventive Medicine is part of the Agriculture and Natural Resources program area.
Please join us in congratulating the Autumn 2015 Graduate Student Best Seminar Presentations. 1st Place Parker Woods
Suzanne Tomasi, DVM, has been accepted as an Epidemic Intelligence Service (EIS) officer for the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
The Research Committee of the International Society for Disease Surveillance has selected MPH-VPH student, Melody Maxwell, to receive the PANAFTOSA (PAHO/WHO) ISDS 2015 Award for Outstanding Student/PostDegree Abstract.