Skip to main content

VPM News

Dr. Jeanette O'Quin, Clinical Assistant Professor of Veterinary Preventive Medicine, is being featured on All Sides with Ann Fisher on Thursday, September 22nd at 10:00 a.m. on WOSU 89.7 FM. Dr. O'Quin specializes in Shelter Medicine at Ohio State Univeristy College of Veterinary Medicine.
Dr. Wondwossen Gebreyes has led a research initiative addressing infectious disease in Ethiopia since 2011, with the goal to discover the various strains of salmonella, sources and avenues of transmission in the region.
Dr. Wondwossen Gebreyes, Director of the Global One Health Program, will be traveling with a group of 17 faculty and students to Ethiopia between May to August 2016 through the Ohio State University Health Sciences Ethiopia-One Health Partnership.
Dr. Lonnie J. King has been appointed to the role of Acting Dean of the College of Food, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences.
Research Associate, Dixie Mollenkopf, with Dr. Wittum's Lab was named one of the top five finalists in the 2016 Ohio State Three Minute Thesis Competition.
Veterinary Preventive Medicine had four undergraduate researchers present posters at the CVM Annual Research Day this year.
The Ohio State University College of Veterinary Medicine (CVM) Alumnus, Dr. K. Fred Gingrich, II, has been selected as the new Executive Vice President of the American Association of Bovine Practitioners (AABP).
Dr. Rebecca Garabed who has been nominated for the Dean’s Award for Creativity in Teaching based on her strong recognition that the learning experience can be enhanced through technology and gaming.
Dr. Wondwossen Gebreyes has been named as a recipient of this year’s U21 Award for Internationalization by Universitas 21, a network of research-intensive universities which comprises 25 member organizations in 16 jurisdictions around the globe.
The Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges and the Association for Prevention Teaching and Research (AAVMC/APTR) One Health Interprofessional Education Working Group has accepted Dr. Armando Hoet's casey study entitled "Q Fever in the Suburbs.