Skip to main content

Dean's Diversity Council Members

Dean’s Diversity Council




The Diversity Council provides an external perspective that is advisory to the dean regarding the College of Veterinary Medicine’s commitment to promote and foster an environment of diversity and inclusion.


The activities of the Diversity Council align with and complement the mission of the Diversity Committee to develop strategies and actionable items to foster a community of inclusion within the college.





Contact information

Dr. Frederic Bertley

President & CEO, COSI (Center of Science and Industry)

Dr. Allen Cannedy

NC State Director, Diversity and Multicultural Affairs

Karen Days

President, The Center for Family Safety and Healing

Stephen Deaderick

Social Justice Engagement Program Specialist, Multicultural Center, OSU

Dr. Tom Gregoire

Dean, College of Social Work, OSU

Dr. Lisa Lanigan

Veterinary Pathologist, Charles River Labs, Ashland


Scott Lissner

Coordinator for Americans with Disabilities Act for OSU 


Dr. Andy Maccabe

Executive Director, AAVMC (American Association of Veterinary Medical Colleges)


Dr. Evan Morse

Private practice, an originator of the diversity movement along with Dr. Iverson Bell.


Donnie Perkins

Assistant Dean and Chief Diversity Officer, College of Engineering


Dr. Kim West

Private practice, Director of Faithful Forgotten Best Friends 

Yolanda Zepeda

Assistant Vice Provost, Office of Diversity & Inclusion, OSU