Skip to main content

Dr. Li Wu's Lab

Mission of the Wu Lab Research and Training

•  Innovative and productive research

•  Enjoyable learning environment

•  Rewarding career development

Current Lab Members: 

Senior​ Research Associate (Lab Manager): Corine St. Gelais, PhD

PhD Candidates: Jenna Antonucci, BS; Zhihua Qin, MS

PhD Students: Tai-Wei Li, MS; Victoria Maksimova, BS

Postdoctoral Researchers: Serena Bonifati, PhD;  Wuxun Lu, PhD;  Nagaraja Tirumuru, PhD 

Visiting Postdoctoral Scholar: Shuliang Chen, PhD

Research Technologist: Sun-Hee Kim, MS

Research opportunities for graduate students are available in the Wu lab in 2018.

Recent Awards to the Wu Lab Members

Jenna Antonucci, BS,

- The C. Glenn Barber Fund Fellowship (2016-2018); 

- Winner, Graduate Student Travel Award, the Department of Microbiology, OSU (2017);

- Travel Awards at the College Research Day and Annual Symposium of Center for RNA Biology at OSU (2016);  

- Fellowship from the HHMI Med into Grad Scholar Program (2014-2015); 

Shuliang Chen, PhD, Postdoctoral Scholarship from the China Scholar Council (2016-2018);

Karthik M. Kodigepalli, PhD, - Outstanding Poster Award –basic science category at the Annual Comprehensive Cancer Center Scientific Meeting (2017); 

- Travel Award, College Research Day (2017);

Zhihua Qin, MS, Predoctoral Scholarship from the China Scholar Council (2016-2020);

Corine St. Gelais, PhD, - Outstanding Staff Service Award, College of Veterinary Medicine (2017);

- The Ohio State University Staff Career Development Grant (2017).

Some Wu Lab Alumni

Jianhua Wang, PhD, Professor, Shanghai Pasteur Institute, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Shanghai, China

Chunsheng Dong, PhD, Professor, Suchoow University, Suzhou, China

Raghavendra Nidhanapati, PhD, Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, India

Christopher Coleman, PhD, Group Lead, University of Leeds, UK

Suresh de Silva, PhD, Executive Director of Research at Shattuck Labs Inc., NC, USA

Karthik M. Kodigepalli, PhD, Research Scientist, Nationwide Children’s Hospital, Columbus, OH

Alicia Janas-Martindale, MS, Microbiologist, the U.S. Department of Agriculture, IA