Skip to main content

Kudos Outstanding Staff Leadership Awards - Non Technical Staff

This award is given annually to recognize technical, non-technical, leadership and teams of staff who exhibit the values of the College of Veterinary Medicine and The Ohio State University on a regular basis.  One award is presented per category.  The award is open to any CVM staff member, full-time or part-time, with at least two years of CVM service. Nominees must be employed at the time of the award presentation. Temporary employees, students, as well as re-employed retirees are not eligible for this award. a single person or a team can nominate an individual. Individuals can be nominated up to three times; previous winners are exempt from nomination.

Nominations are reviewed by a selection committee made up of one faculty member from each department, the college human resources director, and the previous year's winners (if still employed/available). Committee members review nominations and choose winners based on how well the nomination supports how the nominee consistently shows the following values in action and applies it to their daily performance:

  • Excellence
  • Collaboration
  • Integrity and Personal Accountability
  • Openness and Trust
  • Diversity in People and Ideas
  • Change and Innovation
  • Empathy and Compassion
  • Efficiency in our Work


2016 | 2015 | 2017 | 2018




Dr. Andrew Bowman's Lab - Outstanding Team Recipient

Edwards, Sandy - Outstanding Non-Technical Staff Recipient

Frasure, Chris - Outstanding Technical Staff Recipient

Montgomery, Lora - Outstanding Leadership Recipient





Emergency Critical Care - Outstanding Team Recipient

Fletcher, Jana - Outstanding Leadership Recipient

Lacey, Lara - Outstanding Non-Technical Staff Recipient

St. Gelais, Corinne - Outstanding Technical Staff Recipient





Auld, Danelle - Outstanding Technical Staff Recipient

Mohr, Shayna - Outstanding Non-Technical Staff Recipient




Crosier, Deb - Outstanding Technical Staff Recipient

Fark, Amanda - Outstanding Non-Technical Staff Recipient