Skip to main content

Fifteen Veterinary Medicine Students Receive Zoetis Scholarships

Now in its eighth year, the program awarded 315 scholarships to second- and third-year veterinary students during the 2017 Student American Veterinary Medical Association (SAVMA) Conference. An additional 24 scholarships were awarded through partnerships with American Association of Equine Practitioners (AAEP) and American Association of Bovine Practitioners (AABP). The scholarships recognize veterinary students who are already demonstrating academic excellence, a strong commitment to veterinary medicine and leadership.

This year, a record number of more than 1,700 applicants from universities throughout the United States and the Caribbean were evaluated for academic excellence, financial need, diversity, sustainability, leadership, and career path.

The following students have been named Zoetis Scholarship recipients:

Class of 2018

  • Amanda Stump
  • John (Jack) O'Day
  • Yullee Lin
  • Paulo Rivera
  • Jenny Tan
  • Deanna Shenk
  • Chelsea Stern
  • Alicia Myatt
  • Kristy Shaw

Class of 2019

  • Jackie Lee
  • Brandon Colby
  • Albert Brown
  • Pauline Pau
  • Stephanie Sosa
  • Kira Yoshimura

For more information about the scholarship, please download the news release

Last updated: 

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 10:49pm