Skip to main content

Past Events

  1. 20
    Sep

    Come to hear what the Josh Project committee has planned for the 2017-2018 year! Open to all paid SAVMA members interested in joining the Josh Project committee. Contact Elise Gastier.4@osu.edu to RSVP. Food will be provided. Josh Project is a sub-committee of SAVMA whose goal is to raise funds to send a stuffed dog and book to kids with extended stays at Nationwide Children's Hospital and Cincinnati Children's Hospital. 

  2. 18
    Sep

    Contact Hannah Kaplan.288@osu.edu for details.

  3. 18
    Sep

    Curtiss Gibbs, the Christian Veterinary Fellowship's regional representative, will be talking about the purpose of CVM and how students can get involved in their mission, "to live out their Christian faith through their profession by serving in their own communities and worldwide." Curtiss will also discuss the opportunities available to students including: externships, Real Life Real Impact, and mission trips. Please RSVP, food will be served. This event is open to all students. For more information, please contact Emily Augsburger.26@osu.edu

  4. 18
    Sep

    Join the Veterinary Pharmacy Alliance to learn more about their mission and what they do as a club. Please RSVP, food will be served. This event is open to all students. For more information, contact Natalia Jurcak.6@osu.edu

  5. 17
    Sep

    Join us for the 8th annual Steps for Sarcoma 5K on Sunday, September 17, 2017, benefiting sarcoma research at The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center - Arthur G. James Cancer Hospital and Richard J. Solove Research Institute. Full event details can be found here.

  6. 15
    Sep

    Review session for the clinical pathology exam. No RSVP necessary, food will not be served. Open to the Class of 2021. For more information, contact Robert Harney.33@osu.edu

  7. 15
    Sep

    Learn about the International Veterinary Student Association, its mission and future international events. Open to all studnets. Please contact Isis Calle.4@osu.edu to RSVP. Food will be provided.

  8. 15
    Sep

    The OSU Behavior and Equine clubs will be hosting Dr. Berger for a lecture about foal rejection. Open to memeber of either club. Contact Briana Lundquist.19@osu.edu to RSVP. Food will be provided. 

  9. 14
    Sep

    CCI will be giving a lecture on their organization which trains assistance dogs for those with disabilities. Open to all students. Contact Melanie Mironvich.3@osu.edu to RSVP. Food will be provided.

  10. 13
    Sep

    Please join us for one hour of continuing education by Dr. Amy Habing. Reception and program begin at 7pm. There is NO COST for veterinarians. Space is limited to the first 60 veterinarians!

    Dinner and non-alcoholic benerages generously provided by Cheryl Majors, Debbie Stahl and Lyndsey Wilson of Zoetis.

Pages

Share: